Book Review: Infinite Possibilities (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #2) by Lisa Renee Jones

Infinite Possibilities (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen, #2)Infinite Possibilities by Lisa Renee Jones

Blurb:

Secrets and lies. They are everywhere: haunting her, tormenting her. In the midst of it all, he’d been her escape, her passion. The only person she’d trusted in six years. And then he’d made her doubt that trust, cutting her deeply. But as she’d once told him, she was damaged, not broken. She is ready to fight and not just for survival. She is fighting for the truth and she won’t stop until she has it, not even for…him.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

You know those TV series where you get so hooked, you’re just DYING to get some answers, only to learn a mind-blowing twist during the season finale and when the new season FINALLY goes on air (after months of obsessing over THAT ending), even more questions are thrown your way. Like, what the hell, right?

Well, this book totally did an Alias, Lost and an Arrow on me. It’s mainly frustrating that I have to wait for I don’t know how many months for the next book for answers that I probably won’t get, but I’m HOPING I would get. At the same time, I’m happy about how this book lived up to my expectations. After that cliffhanger in Escaping Reality and a setback with the release date, I can definitely say that this was worth the wait.

“Run to me, not from me.”

My issue with the first book was how impatient and annoyed I was that Lisa Renee Jones would tease me with bits and pieces of Amy’s past only to end up holding back each time. This time around, I wanted to kick both Liam and Amy in their asses as they went on and on, having the same conversation and argument over and over again. PLEASE. JUST GET ON IT ALREADY! GOD! (Ok, ignore me. I’m clearly overly excited right now.)

So there was also a bunch of new key characters in the story. One in particular I simply cannot wait to know more about in book 3. What a bitch!

And THAT EPILOGUE! There goes another twist right there.

BOOK 1: Escaping Reality (The Secret Life of Amy Bensen #1)

 

View all my reviews on GoodReads

Leave a comment