Tennis and a lot of Twitter

Call me ignorant but it’s really been only this week that I’ve fully appreciated what Twitter can do. I used to think it was a waste of my time but then I’ve never really been the type who would post status updates regularly on Facebook or tweet something “random”.

However, I now consider myself a Twitter convert. This past week, I’ve been so obsessed with the new tennis season and because of that, I’ve started following users who frequently tweet about the latest tennis updates. I’ve also followed Juan Martin del Potro (@delpotrojuan) – not that he tweets much but apparently, he’s number 4 on the list of player with the most followers.

Speaking of del Potro, I’m really hoping he wins his match against Bernard Tomic at the Sydney International later. In the meantime, here are the highlights of his semifinal match against Dmitry Tursunov.

Leave a Reply

