Press Pause Fast Forward: 2013 by the Numbers

In no particular order, this was how my 2013 played out by the numbers:

I read 301 books 51 more than my goal of 250.

3 days in Singapore with my best friend.

2 cancelled trips: Kota Kinabalu and Hong Kong.

I went to ONE rock concertLinkin Park.

I saw 6 International DJs play live: AVICII (my all-time favorite), Zedd (Clarity has to be one of the most overplayed songs of the year), Joachim Garraud (I got a signed alien mask from him!), An21 (cute guy! lol), Max Vangeli and one dude from Bassjackers who opened for Avicii.

I went to 4 Raves – the highlight was LifeDance Sinulog at the beginning of the year.

4 major party weekends: Sinulog Festival in Cebu City, Labor Day weekend in Boracay, Manila weekend where we rented a big Party Bus and Masskara Festival in Bacolod City.

I dyed my hair THREE times.

ONE funeral. My grandfather died of Cancer and we had him cremated.

ONE wedding. My older sister got married just last weekend.

I’ve been blogging here for 6 months.

I’ve received 8 free books in exchange for honest reviews.

 

Here’s to a more awesome year for me and you! May 2014 be filled with success and happiness. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

