Book Review: Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

Series Blurb:

Two races of vampires walk our world. One, the Moroi, are alive and wield elemental magical. The other, the Strigoi, are undead and evil-feeding on the innocent to survive. Rose Hathaway-a half-vampire with poor impulse control-is training to be a bodyguard for a Moroi princess. Learning to decapitate and stake is hard enough, but Rose’s real danger may lie in an illicit romance with one of her instructors…
Vampire Academy

My Rating:

Vampire Academy – 4/5 Stars
Frostbite – 4/5 Stars
Shadow Kiss – 5/5 Stars
Blood Promise – 5/5 Stars
Spirit Bound – 5/5 Stars
Last Sacrifice – 5/5 Stars

This series had consumed me for the past two weeks – I did read a few books in between – and now that I’m done with it, I really hope I’m not going to get stuck in a rut. Though I guess it’s always a possible consequence after a readathon.

Now I know it’s not nice to compare but I think I can better express how I feel about this by also pointing out how I felt after reading Jennifer Armentrout‘s the Covenant series.

After finishing Vampire AcademyI felt very very happy and satisfied. It’s definitely going down as one of my favorite series ever. With CovenantI was reeling – it was intense and simply epic. I don’t want to bring up the similarities in the plot and other trivial details because the fact of the matter is, I love them both. They both gave me exactly what I needed – Covenant satisfied my need for something intense and VA, being more Young Adult, gave me a light (if you can call it light) and a whole lot of an enjoyable read.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead

  1. Pingback: The S.S. Sydrian | My Infernal Imagination

  2. Pingback: Book Tag Tuesdays: All I Want For Christmas | lifeofafemalebibliophile

Leave a Reply

