Book Review: Out of Turn (Kathleen Turner #4) by Tiffany Snow

Out of Turn (Kathleen Turner, #4)Out of Turn by Tiffany Snow

Blurb:

Breaking up is hard to do, as Kathleen Turner discovers. After a falling-out with her ex, high-powered attorney Blane Kirk, she’s moving on the best she can. Unfortunately, someone from her past is set on revenge and nothing short of killing Kathleen will stop them.

Keeping his brother’s ex-girlfriend alive isn’t something new to assassin-for-hire Kade Dennon, but this time can he protect her from himself? She’s a woman he can’t convince himself to walk away from, no matter what it costs him.

Regret is a constant companion for Blane as he realizes the truth behind the lies he’s been told. Can love heal the past, or can some mistakes not be undone?

Murder reunites Blane, Kade, and Kathleen as the police put Blane in their crosshairs. Blane may lose everything unless he and Kade can find the real murderer before it’s too late. But if they can’t set aside their love for the same woman and work together, it will tear them apart.

In Out of Turn, Kathleen is caught between two warring brothers, and the consequences may be fatal.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I’m just SO OVERWHELMED right now. I don’t really know what to say or think, especially after that little preview of Point of No Return. Sigh. This is exactly why I detest reading about love triangles so much! Though I must admit that this is absolutely one of my favorite series ever. Pretty ironic, actually…

Honestly, I’m still at a loss for words. All I know for sure is that six months is a really long time. That’s how long I have to wait to find out who Kat will choose. 😦


I mean, I used to be so confident that Kat and Blane will eventually end up together no matter what, you know, just like Bella and Edward. I love Blane! But after Turning Point and now this, I just don’t know anymore. I’m kind of leaning towards Kade but I feel like I don’t even want to hope or choose a team for fear that Tiffany Snow‘s just going to end up breaking my heart. I guess, either way, I’m still going to end up heartbroken.

This is the kind of storytelling that I love in a romantic suspense. Whatever happens, this is one series I’ll forever hold dear to my heart.

*ARC provided by NetGalley

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

