Celebrating 40 Years of Tennis No. 1’s

[Press Play Saturdays is going to be a regular feature which will include randomly selected songs, videos, television shows, movies or sports-related updates. My blog, my prerogative. Happy Saturday!]

I had another fan girl moment as I watched a video of 19 former year-end world no. 1’s in one room. Total goosebumps! And oh yeah, Andy Roddick was once number 1 too. That, in itself, is a big feat, especially to be in the same league as the other tennis greats.

Watch the full video here.

I can’t wait for the US Open next week. I’m really going to miss seeing Andy there though. But there’s still the interview he had with Roger Federer for Fox Sports Live to look forward to. 🙂

Leave a Reply

