ATP Cincinnati Masters 2013

[Press Play Saturdays is going to be a regular feature which will include randomly selected songs, videos, television shows, movies or sports-related updates. My blog, my prerogative. Happy Saturday!]

 
To be honest, it’s been a long time since I’ve been this hooked to tennis. The most ironic thing is now that I’m being a fangirl again, I’m rooting for the player who beat my one true love Andy Roddick into retirement at last year’s US Open.

Juan Martin del Potro sort of reminds me of Marat Safin. He’s quite the tall guy and that I love a lot.

b_DelPotro_q2_03

Good thing Delpo is through to the Semis of the ATP Cincinnati Masters this year. Unlike Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray and Roger Federer who all lost in their Quarterfinals matches. I heard Delpo’s hurt but I’m really hoping for a Finals match between him and Rafael Nadal.

Vamos! 

Leave a Reply

