Girlfriend by Icona Pop

[Press Play Saturdays is going to be a regular feature which will include randomly selected songs, videos, television shows, movies or sports-related updates. My blog, my prerogative. Happy Saturday!]

 
All week long, I’ve had this song stuck in my head. My iPod’s probably already complaining about the number of times I’ve had this on repeat. So I think it’s only fitting that I post it here – the perfect song for the weekend.

Here’s the official video of Girlfriend by Icona Pop:

All I need in this life of sin is me and my girlfriend
Down to ride till the happy end, is me and my girlfriend.

I wanna feel the sun, the waves, the wind in my face
The speed, the chase, na na na
I wanna feel the sun, the waves, just wanna cross the states, making up as we go
That’s how’s gon’ be, young wild and free

According to Wikipedia, Icona Pop are a Swedish duo who were formed in 2009, with electro house, punk and indie pop music influences. Swedish House Mafia, anyone?

Here’s their more popular hit, I Love It:

But I’m a 90’s Bitch.

Leave a Reply

